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NOTICE OF INTENT TO ACT UPON A REGULATION 

Notice of Hearing for the Amendment  

of Regulations of the Board of Health  

(LCB File No. R079-22) 

 

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the State Board of Health will hold a public hearing at 9:00 

a.m. on September 2, 2022, in conjunction with the State Board of Health meeting. The purpose 

of the hearing is to receive comments from all interested persons regarding the Amendment of 

regulations that pertain to Chapter 450B of Nevada Administrative Code (NAC), Emergency 

Medical Services.  

  

The State Board of Health will be conducted via videoconference beginning at 9:00 a.m. on 

Friday, September 2, 2022, at the following locations:   

  

Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health 

(DPBH) 

Hearing Room No. 303, 3rd Floor 

4150 Technology Way 

Carson City, NV 89706 

Rawson-Neal Psychiatric Hospital 

Training Room B (193) 

1650 Community College Drive 

Las Vegas, NV 89146 

 

 

Video Attendance:  Click here for the Teams Video Conference Link 

 

Or call in (audio only)  

+1 775-321-6111  

Phone Conference ID: 655 825 021# 

The following information is provided pursuant to the requirements of NRS 233B.0603. 

 

The changes to NAC 450B in LCB File No. R079-22 are to remove obstacles for advancement 

that now longer serve the public’s best interest and include the following changes: 

• Proposed new regulations removing the advanced emergency medical technician the 

requirement. 

 

1. Anticipated effects on the business which NAC 450B regulates:  

A. Adverse effects: None. The proposed regulations will produce negligible impact on 

small businesses. 

https://teams.microsoft.com/dl/launcher/launcher.html?url=%2F_%23%2Fl%2Fmeetup-join%2F19%3Ameeting_YTBhMmY4MDMtNmIxNC00OWYyLThkZmQtZWY4ZGI5ZGNhNDY1%40thread.v2%2F0%3Fcontext%3D%257b%2522Tid%2522%253a%2522e4a340e6-b89e-4e68-8eaa-1544d2703980%2522%252c%2522Oid%2522%253a%2522455656b7-d121-4709-ba81-3f70d51b1100%2522%257d%26CT%3D1655746912321%26OR%3DOutlook-Body%26CID%3DD02FC027-C973-48B0-94DE-07BBB64EE2D9%26anon%3Dtrue&type=meetup-join&deeplinkId=b9e5fac8-d7ae-4473-a429-9b7db2eb57f0&directDl=true&msLaunch=true&enableMobilePage=false&suppressPrompt=true
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B. Beneficial: None reported.  

C. Immediate: None reported.  

D. Long-term: None reported.  

2. Anticipated effects on the public:  

A.  Adverse: None.  

B.  Beneficial: Better trained emergency staff 

C.  Immediate: Better trained emergency staff 

D.  Long-term: Better trained emergency staff 

 

3. The seven (7) responses were reviewed manually for positive and negative impacts upon small 

business. All seven (7) indicated no negative nor positive direct impact. All seven indicated no 

negative indirect impact. Six of the seven response indicated an indirect benefit.  

 

4. There is no anticipated cost to the agency for enforcement of the proposed regulations. 

 

5. The proposed regulations do not overlap or duplicate state, federal or other law or regulation. 

 

6. The proposed regulations do not establish a new fee or increase an existing fee.  

 

Persons wishing to comment upon the proposed action of the Board of Health may appear at the 

scheduled public hearing or may address their comments, data, views or arguments, in written 

form, to the Board’s Secretary, Lisa Sherych, no later than August 24, 2022, at the following 

address:   

Secretary, State Board of Health 

Division of Public and Behavioral Health 

4150 Technology Way, Suite 300 

Carson City, NV 89706 

 

Written comments, testimony, or documentary evidence in excess of two typed, 8 ½” x 11” 

pages will not be accepted at the time of the hearing. The purpose of this requirement is to allow 

Board members adequate time to review the documents.  

 

If no person who is directly affected by the proposed action appears to request time to make an 

oral presentation, the Board of Health may proceed immediately to act upon any written 

submissions 
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A copy of the notice and proposed regulations are on file for inspection and/or may be copied at 

the following locations during normal business hours:  

  

Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health   Nevada State Library  

4150 Technology Way     100 Stewart Street  

Carson City, NV 89701      Carson City, NV 89701  

 

Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health 

4220 S. Maryland Parkway, Suite 810, Building D 

Las Vegas, NV 89119 

     

A copy of the regulations and small business impact statement can be found on-line by going to: 

https://dpbh.nv.gov/Reg/EMS/EMS-home/ 

 

Copies may be obtained in person, by mail, or by calling the Division of Public and Behavioral 

Health at (775) 684-1030 in Carson City or (702) 486-6515 in Las Vegas.  

 

Per NRS 233B.064(2), upon adoption of any regulation, the agency, if requested to do so by an 

interested person, either prior to adoption or within 30 days thereafter, shall issue a concise 

statement of the principal reasons for and against its adoption, and incorporate therein its reason 

for overruling the consideration urged against its adoption.  

https://dpbh.nv.gov/Reg/EMS/EMS-home/


 

PROPOSED REGULATION OF THE 

 STATE BOARD OF HEALTH 

LCB File No. R079-22 

August 1, 2022 

EXPLANATION – Matter in italics is new; matter in brackets [omitted material] is material to be omitted. 

 

AUTHORITY: § 1, NRS 439.150, 450B.120, 450B.130, 450B.200 and 450B.900; § 2, NRS 
450B.120, 450B.155, 450B.191 and 450B.195. 

 
A REGULATION relating to emergency medical services; revising procedure governing the 

inspection of ambulances, air ambulances and agency’s vehicles; revising requirements 
concerning the training of advanced emergency medical technicians and paramedics; 
and providing other matters properly relating thereto. 

 

Legislative Counsel’s Digest: 
 Existing law requires the State Board of Health to adopt regulations governing the 
provision of emergency medical services in counties with a population of less than 700,000. 
(NRS 450B.060, 450B.120) Existing law requires a service that provides emergency medical 
services in such a county to obtain a permit from the Division of Public and Behavioral Health of 
the Department of Health and Human Services to operate an ambulance, air ambulance or 
agency’s vehicle. (NRS 450B.200) Existing regulations require the Division to inspect or cause 
to be inspected each ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle after a permit is issued but 
before the ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle is placed into service. (NAC 
450B.640). Section 1 of this regulation requires a service to request such an inspection at least 
10 business days before placing an ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle into service. 
Section 1 provides that the Division may authorize a service to operate an ambulance, air 
ambulance or agency’s vehicle that has not been inspected for not more than 60 days if the 
service attests that the ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle complies with applicable 
regulations. If the Division identifies a deficiency during the inspection of the ambulance, air 
ambulance or agency’s vehicle, section 1 authorizes the Division to order the service to remove 
the ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle from service. Section 1 further prescribes the 
conditions under which the service may bring the ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle 
back into service. Finally, section 1 removes obsolete references to past dates. 
 Existing law provides for the certification of emergency medical technicians, advanced 
emergency medical technicians and paramedics. (NRS 450B.1905, 450B.191, 450B.195) 
Existing regulations require a person to be certified as: (1) an emergency medical technician 
before receiving training for certification as an advanced emergency medical technician; and (2) 
an advanced emergency medical technician before receiving training for certification as a 
paramedic. (NAC 450B.720) Section 2 of this regulation revises this requirement to authorize a 
certified emergency medical technician to receive training for certification as a paramedic. 
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Section 2 also provides that a person who is not certified as an emergency medical technician 
before the first day of training for certification as an advanced emergency medical technician or 
paramedic is ineligible to be tested for such certification after completing the training. 
 
 Section 1.  NAC 450B.640 is hereby amended to read as follows: 

 450B.640  1.  The Division shall [inspect] : 

 (a) Inspect or have inspected every ambulance, air ambulance configured to be used for 

providing medical services or agency’s vehicle to be used in a service after the issuance of a 

permit but , except as otherwise provided in subsection 3, before it is placed in service [,] ; and 

[shall determine]  

 (b) Determine whether or not it complies with the requirements of this chapter. 

 2.  At least 10 business days before entering an ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s 

vehicle into service, a service shall submit to the Division a request for an inspection of the 

ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle, as applicable. 

 3.  The Division may authorize a service to operate an ambulance, air ambulance or 

agency’s vehicle that has not been inspected for not more than 60 days if the service attests in 

the form prescribed by the Division that the ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle 

complies with the requirements of this chapter. If the Division identifies any deficiency during 

the inspection, the Division may order the service to immediately remove the ambulance, air 

ambulance or agency’s vehicle from service. The Division may authorize the service to enter 

the ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle back into service if: 

 (a) The service corrects each deficiency identified in the inspection; 

 (b) The Division conducts a reinspection of the ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s 

vehicle and verifies that the requirements of paragraph (a) have been met; and 

 (c) The service has paid all fees associated with the reinspection. 
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 4.  After a permit is issued for the operation of an ambulance or air ambulance service, the 

Division shall, at least once a year, inspect or cause to be inspected every ambulance, air 

ambulance or agency’s vehicle operated in the service. After each inspection pursuant to NRS 

450B.220 and this section, the inspector shall prepare a written report describing any violation of 

any provisions of this chapter with respect to the unit or aircraft inspected and shall schedule a 

date for reinspection after correction of the violation within 4 weeks after the violation was 

noted. For each ambulance, air ambulance or agency’s vehicle that is reinspected, the Division 

shall collect the fee prescribed in NAC 450B.700. 

 [3.] 5.  The inspector shall give a copy of the report to the holder of the permit for the 

service inspected. 

 [4.] 6.  If, upon reinspection, an inspector determines that a violation has not been corrected, 

the Division shall impose against the service an administrative penalty of [: 

 (a) For a reinspection conducted on or after January 27, 2017, and before July 1, 2018, $200; 

 (b) For a reinspection conducted on or after July 1, 2018, and before July 1, 2019, $300; and 

 (c) For a reinspection conducted on or after July 1, 2019,] $500 [, 

] for each violation that has not been corrected. 

 Sec. 2.  NAC 450B.720 is hereby amended to read as follows: 

 450B.720  1.  The Division shall, within the limits of its appropriated money, conduct or 

contract with other persons to conduct the programs of training necessary to bring each service, 

including a volunteer service, and each attendant into compliance with the requirements of this 

chapter for training. 

 2.  Except as otherwise provided in subsection 5, a person proposing to conduct a program 

within this state for training for certification issued under this chapter must apply to the Division 
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for approval at least 20 working days before the program is to begin. The Division shall not issue 

a certificate of completion of the program to any trainee unless the Division has approved the 

program. The person conducting the program shall not start the program until approval by the 

Division has been granted. 

 3.  The Division shall not issue retroactive approval for a program which has been conducted 

without its approval. 

 4.  Except as otherwise provided in subsection 5, curriculum and procedures for testing 

submitted as part of a request for approval of a program must not be changed after approval has 

been granted for the program except upon prior written approval from the Division. The 

proposed change or modification, with an alternative acceptable to the Division, must be 

submitted in writing to the Division not less than 15 working days before the effective date of the 

use of the changed or modified curriculum or test. 

 5.  The provisions of subsections 2 and 4 do not apply to a program of continuing education 

offered by a training center.  

 6.  Conferences, online courses and continuing education that are approved by the 

Commission on Accreditation for Pre-Hospital Continuing Education or the Division are deemed 

to qualify for use to satisfy the requirements of this chapter relating to training for the renewal of 

a license or certificate if the conference, online course or continuing education is appropriate to 

the license or certificate. 

 7.  A person who conducts a program of training shall retain documentation of courses 

completed by students for at least 5 years after the date on which the course was completed.  

 8.  A person must: 
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 (a) Be certified as an emergency medical technician before receiving training for certification 

as an advanced emergency medical technician [. 

 (b) Be certified as an advanced emergency medical technician before receiving training for 

certification as a] or paramedic. 

 [(c)] (b) Maintain the certification described in paragraph (a) [or (b), as applicable,] until the 

completion of training for certification as an advanced emergency medical technician or 

paramedic, as applicable. 

 9.  A person who does not meet the requirements of paragraph (a) of subsection 8 on the 

first day of a program of training for certification as an advanced emergency medical 

technician or paramedic is ineligible to be tested for certification upon completing the 

program of training. 

--5-- 
LCB Draft of Proposed Regulation R079-22 



 
Steve Sisolak 

Governor 

Richard Whitley, MS 
Director  

DEPARTMENT OF 
HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES 
DIVISION OF PUBLIC AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH 

Helping people. It’s who we are and what we do.  

 
Lisa Sherych 

Administrator 
 

Ihsan Azzam,  
Ph.D., M.D. 

Chief Medical Officer 
 

__________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 
SMALL BUSINESS IMPACT STATEMENT 2022 

 
PROPOSED AMENDMENTS TO Nevada Administrative Code (NAC) Chapter 450B 

 
The Division of Public and Behavioral Health (DPBH) has determined that the proposed amendments should 
not have any adverse effect upon a small business or negatively impact the formation, operation or expansion of 
a small business in Nevada. 
 
A small business is defined in Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS) 233B as a "business conducted for profit which 
employs fewer than 150 full-time or part-time employees."   
 
This small business impact statement is made pursuant to NRS 233B.0608 (3) and complies with the 
requirements of NRS 233B.0609.  As required by NRS 233B.0608(3), this statement identifies the methods 
used by the agency in determining the impact of the proposed regulation on a small business in sections 1, 2, 3, 
and 4 below and provides the reasons for the conclusions of the agency in section 8 below followed by the 
certification by the person responsible for the agency. 
 
Background 
 
The DPBH determined that existing Nevada Administrative Code (NAC) Chapter 450B needed to be reviewed 
with regulation additions and changes proposed.  Current regulation requires a person to be certified as an 
advanced emergency medical technician prior to receiving training for certification as a paramedic.  However, 
in light of the dramatic changes that the emergency medical services industry has undergone in the past several 
years, experiencing attrition in the prehospital setting, the need for paramedics has increased substantially. The 
draft regulations remove the prerequisite that a student must first be certified as an advanced emergency 
medical technician in order to take a paramedic course.  This change will remove a barrier which causes delay 
to entering into a paramedic course.   

Additionally, existing regulations mandate inspection of all vehicles operating under a permit, prior to use.  The 
proposed changes to NAC Chapter 450B would allow, under certain circumstances, an agency to attest to a 
vehicle meeting requirement be placed into service until an inspection can be completed by DBPH staff but not 
for more than 60-days.   

 

A description of the manner in which comment was solicited from affected small businesses, a summary 
of their response and an explanation of the manner in which other interested persons may obtain a copy 
of the summary. 
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Pursuant to NRS 233B.0608 (2)(a), DPBH has requested input from stakeholders, small businesses, and the 
users of the ImageTrend system.  
 
A Small Business Impact Questionnaire was sent to users of the ImageTrend License Management System 
along with a copy of the proposed regulation changes on June 1, 2022.  
 
The questions on the questionnaire were: 

 
1) How many employees are currently employed by your business? 
2) Will a specific regulation have an adverse economic effect upon your business?  If so, please indicate 
the estimated dollar amount(s) you believe the adopted regulations will cost you over one calendar year 
with a brief explanation as to how the dollar amount was calculated.   
3) Will the regulation(s) have any beneficial effect upon your business? If so, please include any cost 
savings you believe the adopted regulations will save you over one calendar year with an estimated 
dollar amount if applicable.   
4) Do you anticipate any indirect adverse effects upon your business? 
5) Do you anticipate any indirect beneficial effects upon your business? 

 
Summary of Response 

 
Summary of Comments Received  

(7 responses were received out of 7,582 small business impact questionnaires distributed) 

Will a specific 
regulation have an 
adverse economic 
effect upon your 
business? 
0 - Yes  
7 - No 
0 - Unknown 

 

1) Describe the manner in which the analysis was conducted.  

The small business impact questionnaire was distributed to 7,582 small businesses.  Analysis was conducted 
by reviewing each submitted response. 

 
2) The estimated economic effect of the proposed regulation on the small business which it is to regulate 

including, without limitation both adverse and beneficial effects and both direct and indirect effects. 
There is no estimated economic effect of the proposed regulations on small business. 

 
3) Provide a description of the methods that the agency considered to reduce the impact of the proposed 

regulation on small businesses and a statement regarding whether the agency actually used any of 
those methods. 
 
The DPBH received seven (7) responses via email with four (4) questionnaires included in the e-mail. One 
e-mail had a concern about limited experience of an emergency medical technician moving to a paramedic 

Will the regulation (s) 
have any beneficial 
effect upon your 
business? 

0 - Yes 
7 - No 
0 - Unknown 

Do you anticipate Do you anticipate 
erse any indirect 
r beneficial effects 

upon your 
business? 
1 - Yes 
6 – No 
0  - Unknown 

any indirect adv
effects upon you
business? 

0 – Yes 
7 - No 
0 - Unknown 
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course. The respondent is not a training center and does not offer paramedic courses. Each email was 
acknowledged with an email response will be taken into consideration for possible further revisions to the 
regulations to reduce the economic impact on facilities. 

4) The estimated cost to the agency for enforcement of the proposed regulation.

There is no anticipated cost to the agency for enforcement of the proposed regulations.

5) If the proposed regulation provides a new fee or increases an existing fee, the total annual amount
DPBH expects to collect and the manner in which the money will be used.

There are no fee increases.

6) An explanation of why any duplicative or more stringent provisions than federal, state or local
standards regulating the same activity are necessary.

At this time, there are no duplicative or more stringent provisions than federal, state or local standards.

7) Provide a summary of the reasons for the conclusions of the agency regarding the impact of a
regulation on small businesses.

The agency concludes the proposed regulations will produce negligible impact on small businesses and no
economic impact on small businesses.  Most of the proposed changes provide additional clarification to
existing regulations while adding or updating others to current industry standards and practices.  DPBH
developed regulations that would not be unduly burdensome on small business.  Overall, small businesses in
the State of Nevada appear not to be impacted by the proposed regulations.

Any other persons interested in obtaining a copy of the summary may email, call, or mail in a request to Bobbie 
Sullivan at the Division of Public and Behavioral Health at: 

Division of Public and Behavioral Health 
Emergency Medical Systems Office 

Attn: Bobbie Sullivan, Manager 
4126 Technology Way, Suite 100 

Carson City, NV 89706 
Phone:  775-753-1128 

Email: bsullivan@health.nv.gov 

Certification by Person Responsible for the Agency 

I, Lisa Sherych, Administrator of the Division of Public and Behavioral Health certify to the best of my 
knowledge or belief, a concerted effort was made to determine the impact of the proposed regulation on small 
businesses and the information contained in this statement was prepared properly and is accurate.   

Signature____________________________ Date: ___________________________ 7/6/2022
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NOTICE OF PUBLIC WORKSHOP  

  

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, the Nevada Division of Public and Behavioral Health will hold a public 

workshop to consider amendments to Nevada Administrative Code (NAC) 450B – Emergency Medical 

Services. The workshop will be conducted on site and videoconference beginning at 9:00 am on July 25, 

2022, at the following locations:  

  

Division of Public and Behavioral Health  

4150 Technology Way  

Room 303  

Carson City, Nevada 89706  

Division of Public and Behavioral Health  

2080 E. Flamingo Road 

Suite 319 

Las Vegas, Nevada 89119 

  

These workshops will be conducted in accordance with NRS 241.020, Nevada’s Open Meeting Law. The 

proposed addition/change of regulations in LCB File No. R079-22: (a second “R” # is pending LCB 

review)  

• Remove the requirement to be a certified Advanced EMT to take the Paramedic Program 

• Allowing for inspection and attestation under certain circumstances 

 

AGENDA  

  

1. Introduction of workshop process  

2. Presentation on the 2022 proposed regulations in LCB File No. R079-22 for NAC 450B – 

Emergency Medical Services and the Small Business Impact Statement.  

3. Public Comment Regarding proposed changes to NAC Code 450B. 

4. Adjournment. 

 

A copy of the notice has been posted at the following locations:  

1. Division of Public and Behavioral Health, 4150 Technology Way, First Floor Lobby,  

Carson City  

2. Nevada State Library and Archives, 100 Stewart Street, Carson City  

3. Emergency Medical Systems, 1020 Ruby Vista Drive, Ste. 102, Elko  

4. Southern Nevada Health District, 280 S Decatur Blvd, Las Vegas 

5. Washoe County District Health Department, 1001 E. Ninth, Building B, Reno 

6. Rawson-Neal Psychiatric Hospital, 1650 Community College Drive, Las Vegas  

7. Nevada Early Intervention Services, 3811 W. Charleston Blvd. Ste. 112, Las Vegas  

8. Nevada State Division of Public and Behavioral Health, Office of Vital Records web page: 

http://dpbh.nv.gov/Programs/BirthDeath/Birth_and_Death_Vital_Records_-_Home/ 

9. Nevada Public Notice Website: http://notice.nv.gov 

10. Nevada Legislature Website: https://www.leg.state.nv.us 

  

http://dpbh.nv.gov/Programs/BirthDeath/Birth_and_Death_Vital_Records_-_Home/
http://notice.nv.gov/
https://www.leg.state.nv.us/


 
Members of the public may make oral comments at this meeting. Persons wishing to submit written 

testimony or documentary evidence may submit the material to Bobbie Sullivan, Division of Public and 

Behavioral Health, Emergency Medical Services:  

Division of Public and Behavioral Health  

4126 Technology Way, Suite 100  

Carson City, NV  89706  

FAX (775) 687-7595  

    

A copy of the proposed regulations in LCB File No. R079-22 and public workshop information can be 

found on-line by going to the Division of Public and Behavioral Health website: 

https://dpbh.nv.gov/Reg/Emergency_Medical_Systems_(EMS)/ 

 

Copies may be obtained in person, by mail, or calling (775) 687-7590.  

  

Carson City Library           Churchill County Library  

900 North Roop Street          553 South Main Street  

Carson City, NV 89702          Fallon, NV 89406  

  

Clark County District Library        Douglas County Library  

833 Las Vegas Boulevard North        1625 Library Lane  

Las Vegas, NV 89101           Minden, NV 89423  

  

Elko County Library           Esmeralda County Library  

720 Court Street            Corner of Crook and 4th Street  

Elko, NV 89801            Goldfield, NV 89013-0484  

  

Eureka Branch Library          Henderson District Public Library  

210 South Monroe Street          280 South Water Street  

Eureka, NV 89316-0283          Henderson, NV 89105  

  

Humboldt County Library          Lander County Library  

85 East 5th Street            625 South Broad Street  

Winnemucca, NV 89445-3095        Battle Mountain, NV 89820-0141  

  

Lincoln County Library          Lyon County Library  

93 Maine Street            20 Nevin Way  

Pioche, NV 89043-0330          Yerington, NV 89447-2399  

 

Mineral County Library          Pahrump Library District  

110 1st Street             701 East Street  

Hawthorne, NV 89415-1390         Pahrump, NV 89041-0578  
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Pershing County Library          Storey County Library  

1125 Central Avenue           95 South R Street  

Lovelock, NV 89419-0781          Virginia City, NV 89440-0014  

  

Tonopah Public Library          Washoe County Library  

167 Central Street            301 South Center Street  

Tonopah, NV 89049-0449          Reno, NV 89505-2151  

  

White Pine County Library  

950 Campton Street  

Ely, NV 89301-1965  

  

  

Per NRS 233B.105(2), upon adoption of any regulations, the agency, if requested to do so by a small 

business, either prior to adoption or with 90 days thereafter, shall issue a petition based on the following 

grounds:  

• The agency failed to prepare a small business impact statement as required pursuant to NRS 

233B.0608 and 233B.0609; or  

• (b) The small business impact statement prepared by the agency pursuant to NRS 233B.0608 and 

233B.0609 is inaccurate, incomplete or did not adequately consider or significantly 

underestimated the economic effect of the regulation on small businesses.  

  

Per NRS 233B.064(2), upon adoption of any regulations, the agency, if requested to do so by an interested 

person, either prior to adoption or within 30 days thereafter, shall issue a concise statement of the 

principal reasons for and against its adoption, and incorporate therein its reason for overruling the 

consideration urged against its adoption.  
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